Call us today! 970-468-0454 Hours: 9am - 5pm

Client Reviews

Read what our clients have to say about Travis Construction.

laura hahn


14 August 2022
Blake, with Travis Construction, did two remodels for us over the years and I'm grateful Blake was available to help us. First, we replaced our south facing windows and a portion of our roof and skylights. Recently, Travis replaced the remaining exterior doors and windows, remodeled our bathrooms, kitchen/bar, all new flooring, mechanical upgrades, new lights/outlets, new door hardware, and new paint for base/case/walls. Remodels are hard, ALWAYS complicated, and take longer than you hope, especially during the pandemic. Blake has a lot of experience, is a craftsman at heart, I trust his advice and he is really good at troubleshooting and finding solutions. Blake is honest, patient and if something goes wrong he makes things right.

Delynn Copley


10 July 2022
Blake built our home in Silverthorne in 2015. He is highly knowledgeable and experienced, and had very high attention to detail and quality. The house was so well built that it still feels new. Blake was always responsive and made time for us whenever we had questions. And in the subsequent years he has continued to be helpful and responsive. We highly recommend Travis Construction!

Peachez mitchell


26 June 2022
Haven't done any business with them as of yet but from what I see looks like a great future investment deal đź‘Ś

Stephen Foss


05 April 2022
Travis Construction did an excellent job on an addition that was very difficult. We wanted the addition to match the character of the existing house which extremely unique to begin with, but the house is also located on a cliff accessed by a one lane road which made construction a challenge. Perfect job in every respect, and the people we worked with were just excellent. Strongly recommended.

Robert Hooks


02 April 2022
Blake and his team were professional and conscientious in building our home - I would highly recommend them to anyone! The quality of his work is superior, and I'm a woodworker who knows. Blake and his team came up with ideas throughout the build process (unique drop kitchen lighting arrangement, places for storage and shelving, stamped and stained concrete for the patio, available lower cost options for materials without sacrificing quality, etc.) that enhanced the space, but still followed the architect's plans. I was concerned about this large project and not being in the state, but Blake and his team made it joy to watch unfold from afar.

jeremy thompson


02 April 2022
Blake and his team did a great job and solved any issues we ran into along the way. They were very open with the process and ethical.

Steve Ferrell


26 March 2022
Our condo renovation experience with Travis Construction was exceptional. Blake and his team provided superb advice and professional upgrades to the property. Our condo renovation (kitchen, added bathroom, wine cabinet, exterior deck) was shown in the Summit County Parade of Homes and well received. We don't hesitate to recommend Travis Construction for new and existing home construction. Blake and his team can be trusted to provide the best in home construction projects.

Marcia Newhart


25 March 2022
Blake Nuddell and Travis Const. build our home on budget and on time. We have been very pleased with the construction quality in our home. Blake, also, handle the remodel and addition to our home, and again the quality was excellent and the project was completed on time and within budget.

Julie Wysocki


25 March 2022
We met Blake Nudell of Travis Construction in 2012 when he did a total remodel of our Starfire Townhome. He was extremely professional, easy to work with, and provided an outstanding experience in every way. Subsequently, he expanded the deck of the townhome, turning it from a virtually unusable space to a wonderful gathering space for our vacation home. Because our renovation experience with Travis was so exceptional, we chose Blake to build our custom home in Angler Mountain Ranch. Building during Covid was not easy on many levels, but Blake and his construction manager Keith VanEs rose to the many challenges and created a phenomenal home for us. An award winning Parade of Homes entry, we continually receive compliments on its quality and beauty. We absolutely loved the experience of building with Travis because of their exceptional standards, dedication to quality, attention to detail, excellent communication, knowledge of construction, follow through and follow up, connection with local tradespeople, and desire to provide the best product at the best price. We highly, highly recommend Blake and Travis Construction!!!

Eric Nichols


25 March 2022
Blake and Travis Construction are the first folks we call for anything home-related. We have worked with them for over 20 years. The most upstanding General Contractors we've met. Honest and straight-shooting. They are passionate and care deeply about the work they do. Whether it is building a custom home, a remodel, or a smaller project, they have shown us complete attention to detail. Some of my neighbors live in custom homes built by Travis and those homes are the envy of the neighborhood. Can't recommend them highly enough.

david brandt


25 March 2022
Travis Construction built my home twenty years ago....the first steel and glass contemporary home in Summit County. The home is perfect even today. Travis Construction and Blake Nudell continue to help with any problems that have ever arisen over the twenty years. If ever I were to build again in Summit, the only builder that I would trust to build to my spec's would be Travis Construction.

Sue n Gerry Wilbourn


24 March 2022
Blake and Travis Construction took on a project to expand and remodel. our family cabin. He was on time, on budget and a true pleasure to work with. They kept in contact for every step of the project. He and his staff are professional and their work is first class. They earned an award for Best Overall Home < 4000 sq ft, from the Summit County Parade of Homes. I highly recommend Blake and his crew..

Steven Weinberg


24 March 2022

NORRIS SCOTT


24 March 2022
Blake and his team did a major remodel project for our home in Hamilton Creek. The project was completed on time and under budget and the quality and professionalism were great. I would give this company six stars if I good.

Matthew Allen


24 March 2022
Blake and his Project Manager Agnes performed a full remodel of our penthouse condo in Summerwood overlooking Lake Dillon. We were most impressed with their quality of work and level of communication through the whole process from estimate development, assistance with material selection to final closeout. They have long term relationships with key local skilled trade subcontractors delivered the same quality of work. We would recommend Travis Construction for any remodeling projects in Summit County.

Abel vidana manjarrez


18 January 2021
Great company

JR Geis


03 September 2020
Blake Nudell of Travis Construction did a total remodel of our Summit County condominium. He was exceptionally good and helpful. Our goal was to have a warm, modern, comfortable feel, without blowing our budget. Blake gave us solid advice about pros and cons of different options. We especially appreciated his recommendations on where to spend more, and when less expensive options were good. When Covid chaos caused problems getting fixtures, he helped navigate options and he remained virtually on schedule. The work itself was terrific - totally new kitchen, bathrooms, our own washer/dryer in a closet, and a tricky reface of an old fireplace. Now friends want to remodel using our condo as a template. As a bonus, he came in on budget! We feel lucky to have heard about him.

More Customer Testimonials

Norris S.

Blake and his team did a major remodel project for our home in Hamilton Creek. The project was completed on time and under budget and the quality and professionalism were great. I would give this company six stars if I good.

Marcia N.

Blake Nuddell and Travis Const. build our home on budget and on time. We have been very pleased with the construction quality in our home. Blake, also, handle the remodel and addition to our home, and again the quality was excellent and the project was completed on time and within budget.

David B.

Travis Construction built my home twenty years ago....the first steel and glass contemporary home in Summit County. The home is perfect even today. Travis Construction and Blake Nudell continue to help with any problems that have ever arisen over the twenty years. If ever I were to build again in Summit, the only builder that I would trust to build to my spec's would be Travis Construction.

Julie W.

We met Blake Nudell of Travis Construction in 2012 when he did a total remodel of our Starfire Townhome. He was extremely professional, easy to work with, and provided an outstanding experience in every way. Subsequently, he expanded the deck of the townhome, turning it from a virtually unusable space to a wonderful gathering space for our vacation home. Because our renovation experience with Travis was so exceptional, we chose Blake to build our custom home in Angler Mountain Ranch. Building during Covid was not easy on many levels, but Blake and his construction manager Keith VanEs rose to the many challenges and created a phenomenal home for us. An award winning Parade of Homes entry, we continually receive compliments on its quality and beauty. We absolutely loved the experience of building with Travis because of their exceptional standards, dedication to quality, attention to detail, excellent communication, knowledge of construction, follow through and follow up, connection with local tradespeople, and desire to provide the best product at the best price. We highly, highly recommend Blake and Travis Construction!!!

Robert H.

Blake and his team were professional and conscientious in building our home - I would highly recommend them to anyone! The quality of his work is superior, and I'm a woodworker who knows. Blake and his team came up with ideas throughout the build process (unique drop kitchen lighting arrangement, places for storage and shelving, stamped and stained concrete for the patio, available lower cost options for materials without sacrificing quality, etc.) that enhanced the space, but still followed the architect's plans. I was concerned about this large project and not being in the state, but Blake and his team made it joy to watch unfold from afar.

Matthew A.

Blake and his Project Manager Agnes performed a full remodel of our penthouse condo in Summerwood overlooking Lake Dillon. We were most impressed with their quality of work and level of communication through the whole process from estimate development, assistance with material selection to final closeout. They have long term relationships with key local skilled trade subcontractors delivered the same quality of work. We would recommend Travis Construction for any remodeling projects in Summit County.

Steve F.

Our condo renovation experience with Travis Construction was exceptional. Blake and his team provided superb advice and professional upgrades to the property. Our condo renovation (kitchen, added bathroom, wine cabinet, exterior deck) was shown in the Summit County Parade of Homes and well received. We don't hesitate to recommend Travis Construction for new and existing home construction. Blake and his team can be trusted to provide the best in home construction projects.

Stephen F.

Travis Construction did an excellent job on an addition that was very difficult. We wanted the addition to match the character of the existing house which extremely unique to begin with, but the house is also located on a cliff accessed by a one lane road which made construction a challenge. Perfect job in every respect, and the people we worked with were just excellent. Strongly recommended.

Sue & Gerry

Blake and Travis Construction took on a project to expand and remodel. our family cabin. He was on time, on budget and a true pleasure to work with. They kept in contact for every step of the project. He and his staff are professional and their work is first class. They earned an award for Best Overall Home < 4000 sq ft, from the Summit County Parade of Homes. I highly recommend Blake and his crew.

JR

Blake Nudell of Travis Construction did a total remodel of our Summit County condominium. He was exceptionally good and helpful. Our goal was to have a warm, modern, comfortable feel, without blowing our budget. Blake gave us solid advice about pros and cons of different options. We especially appreciated his recommendations on where to spend more, and when less expensive options were good. When Covid chaos caused problems getting fixtures, he helped navigate options and he remained virtually on schedule. The work itself was terrific - totally new kitchen, bathrooms, our own washer/dryer in a closet, and a tricky reface of an old fireplace. Now friends want to remodel using our condo as a template. As a bonus, he came in on budget! We feel lucky to have heard about him.

Mike & Shannon H.

Travis Construction has completed 3 separate jobs for us over the past 3 years.  They have also performed extensive work on our small complex as a whole. On various occasions, their team has  installed all new windows, all new doors, repaired individual stone tiles, conducted various trim work, and most recently, completed a major reconstruction of our deck joists that involved the temporary removal and later reinstallation of the existing hardwood floors in the front half of our unit.

Each project was well done, and our home was left in better condition than when they started. During the projects, they provide insightful recommendations regarding the work. They are responsive to our inquiries and questions. The Travis team has a wide variety of skill sets so that even as problems arise, they have the ability to handle, and to handle well. Their performance is such that we can simply give them access to our home, and look forward to seeing the end product. We appreciate that their detailed efforts continue to help increase our property’s value. They are our go-to company for any project we need completed.

Mary Ann & Steve

We are so very thankful for the really great work that you did on our addition. Given its location and style, it was a very hard project to undertake, and your performance was perfect in every way. You guys are simply fantastic! Luke undertook that project as if it was his own. He has an incredible “eye” for visualizing what can be done to a project to make it truly spectacular. In particular, Luke has a really good sense of home style and design that was so helpful given that this was our first significant experience in building. His skill in this area was, in all respects, a significant value-add. In addition, there were so many ways that he went beyond what was necessary for the project to be successful; the biggest one for me was fixing the heat in the study of our original house (it was hard to work on a computer with numb fingers!) Luke would also identify issues that arose during the construction process and took care of them on autopilot. In addition, Luke always made sure that we understood, in great detail, the cost of the project as the project was moving forward.

There are also great memories from the project: my feeble attempt to help Dave pull boards up that icy hill in the front of the house, Keith’s nonchalant discussion of the great views when sitting on top of a cliff with 300ft drop, and the hours that Vitaly spent simply studying the existing stonework before his work began - it just as if I were watching Michelangelo. Besides the folks at Travis putting their heart into this project, you made it a lot of fun in the process! For me, trust is such an important quality to have while working on a project. This includes the trust one’s business partner has the skill set to do the correct job, the trust that that everything goes right when one is absent, and the trust that one will be treated fairly. All the folks I worked with at Travis, and particularly Luke, excelled in this way. If we can ever be a reference for your work, we will be more than happy to provide it. Thank you for letting us work with you!

Eric & Ann, Summit County

We would like to thank you for the exceptional service you and your firm have provided in restoring our water damaged home. We really appreciate you personally meeting with our appraiser on short notice in early June. The resulting insurance settlement took a month but your firm's working with the appraiser made a huge difference in the final settlement. Then you established Luke Dokken as the project manager for the restoration. Luke was fantastic from the very start to the final inspection. He diligently got quotes and arranged the subcontractors during July. As a result, reconstruction was able to start in early August with an estimated completion in mid to late September. Your firm delivered on time and with a quality job. While Luke was a great leader of the team, every one of your craftsmen were exceptional in terms of their work and attitude from the finish carpenters to the men that moved our furniture. A superb team effort. Lastly, your firm's cost control of the Cost Plus Work Order was exceptional. The final settlement was significantly below the agreed to cost target. This result was due to Luke Dokken’s diligence in managing the budget and always working to save cost but not impacting the final quality. We are greatly thankful to you, your firm and most especially your project manager Luke Dokken. Luke was a joy to work with through this difficult four month period of restoring our water damaged home.

Stacey S

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving in the condo!  Thank you and the entire team for working so diligently to make that happen.  Everything looks great.  The lay out/floor plan works really well.  We were able to have 23 people in the condo for the day but it never seemed crowded.  And we definitely were able to sleep 14 easily.  The family was impressed.  My kids didn't believe it was the same condo!

Stacey & Sean S., Denver, CO.

Thank You!  I just want to add that the unit looks amazing.  I am so happy with everything.  I know I keep "popping" in, but I'm just so excited to see the progress.  Never been through anything like this before.  And all of the guys you have working on the site are great.  I can't say enough good things about them.  It's been fun having them show me everything they are working on.  They've all been so nice and are great at answering my questions.

Jay R., Woods Manor HOA

We were at Woods Manor for a few days this week. The work you did for the managers house deck and front door entry is terrific! Not have a step and extending the decking to the front door is a huge improvement.The new resident manager is Aaron. He also appreciates your work and craftsmanship! Happy holidays! May 2017 be good to you and all of your love ones.

Carolyn B., Pompano, FL

It was a virtually painless process to do a long-distance remodel of our home. We knew our home was in good hands and that the utmost care was always taken with everything. The employees are friendly, trustworthy and do great work. Blake and all the Travis employees work with the utmost integrity and honesty.

Scott & Judy P., Parker, CO

Travis Construction has completed 3 separate jobs for us over the past 3 years.  They have also performed extensive work on our small complex as a whole. On various occasions, their team has  installed all new windows, all new doors, repaired individual stone tiles, conducted various trim work, and most recently, completed a major reconstruction of our deck joists that involved the temporary removal and later reinstallation of the existing hardwood floors in the front half of our unit.

Each project was well done, and our home was left in better condition than when they started. During the projects, they provide insightful recommendations regarding the work. They are responsive to our inquiries and questions. The Travis team has a wide variety of skill sets so that even as problems arise, they have the ability to handle, and to handle well. Their performance is such that we can simply give them access to our home, and look forward to seeing the end product. We appreciate that their detailed efforts continue to help increase our property’s value. They are our go-to company for any project we need completed.

Harley V., Silverthorne, CO

After over a year of investigation and exhausting all my ideas and resources, I called Blake Nudell at Travis Construction to look at the intermittent water seepage issue in our garden level. Travis Construction was relentless in identifying and solving our problem within a matter of weeks. Many kudos to Blake and Travis Construction.

Bob & Marge J., Chicago, IL & Scottsdale, AZ

Ever since we moved into our home at Ruby Ranch in 1997, Travis Construction has handled all of our remodeling, which included a substantial addition. They are fair, warrantee their work and follow up on an agreed upon plan. Blake Nudell was in charge of most of our work and I can't say enough good things about him! A pleasure to work with and I recommend him/Travis.

William & Mary R., Aurora, CO

Mary and I can't thank you enough for all your help and support in getting our duplex back together. Your honesty and trustworthiness means more than we can ever express. You and all your people treated our home with such respect, almost as if it we're their own. We both treasure your friendship over the past twelve years. Once again, thank you very much!

Ed & Natalie B., Scottsdale, AZ

Travis construction built our multi-million dollar home at Keystone Ranch. Over the years, we had built 3 homes (2 in Keystone Ranch and 1 in Scottsdale) along with 2 major remodels in Denver and Scottsdale. Travis built our last home in Keystone Ranch and was the general contractor for the major renovation in Denver. By far and away, Blake Nudell and Travis were the most professional builder we had used. They stayed within the budget and timeline and produced exceptional finishing work Our Keystone Ranch home was in the Parade of Homes in 2007 and won many top awards. Without hesitation, I would recommend Travis construction.

Chuck & Katy, Chanhassen, MN

Blake was the project manager when we built our new home.  We had never built a house before so it was great to have someone we could trust to help us through the process, especially since we lived in a different state as this was our second home.  He was always available to answer our questions or concerns and help us make the right decisions.  We couldn't be happier with our home and even after 11 years he has come out to take care of any issue.

Thomas & Emily S., Louisiana

We have and will continue to tell anyone in Colorado that you are the very BEST contractor we have EVER worked with.  We own three homes, one in Louisiana, one in Houston, Texas, and one in Keystone, Colorado.  We have worked with a lot of contractors over the years and was used to having to ask for things to be done a certain way, only to find they were not done as requested.  With other contractors, we have pointed out mistakes and had to keep after contractors, to get them to finally make the corrections.  We have lost a lot of money due to contractor mistakes, and projects have been delayed, and exhausting.  That was our experience before we hired you to do a complete renovation of our home in Colorado.  What a difference a good contractor makes!  You, and all your employees were so professional, experienced and caring about doing a good job.  We want to also point out that you were the best contractor we have ever worked with when it came to paperwork.  EVERYTHING was submitted to us on-time and in a completely organized way.  We have a receipt for everything and know exactly where everything was purchased, how much it cost, and when it was purchased.  Everything was done as requested, and we are completely satisfied.  (And this job was done over the computer and on the telephone most of the time because we were in Louisiana while you were working on our home in Colorado.) We were so pleasantly surprised when we walked into the home after the job was finished.  We highly recommend you to anyone wanting work done on their home or business.  Thank you again for doing an EXCELLENT job for us.

Dale G., Frisco HOA President

Travis Construction completed a major renovation for our HOA. Their team did quality work and communicated with the HOA board every step of the way. We like doing business with people we trust, Blake and his team really gave us a comfort level that we appreciated.

John C., Boulder, CO

Travis Construction has completed 3 separate jobs for us over the past 3 years.  They have also performed extensive work on our small complex as a whole. On various occasions, their team has  installed all new windows, all new doors, repaired individual stone tiles, conducted various trim work, and most recently, completed a major reconstruction of our deck joists that involved the temporary removal and later reinstallation of the existing hardwood floors in the front half of our unit.

Each project was well done, and our home was left in better condition than when they started. During the projects, they provide insightful recommendations regarding the work. They are responsive to our inquiries and questions. The Travis team has a wide variety of skill sets so that even as problems arise, they have the ability to handle, and to handle well. Their performance is such that we can simply give them access to our home, and look forward to seeing the end product. We appreciate that their detailed efforts continue to help increase our property’s value. They are our go-to company for any project we need completed.

Andrea & Matt, Dillon, CO

We opened a business in Keystone in 2004, Serenity Spa and Salon. Blake Nudell was the project manager. We had never done anything like this before so we were a bit anxious about timing and cost. Blake is a great communicator and kept us up to speed through the entire project. He far exceeded our expectations when he gave us our CO a few days before Thanksgiving that year allowing us to be open for the holidays. He is honest and sincere and always acts with integrity. Someday, we hope to have him build a home for us.

Randy M., Boulder, CO

It's a real pleasure working with you guys, and I look forward to continuing to do so when I need some work done... Which I'm sure will be every so often, but hope it's not too often! Travis Construction is an extremely professional and responsive organization. In Summit County, the land of play and relaxation, it can be very difficult to find a dedicated and professional contractor. Travis Construction is exactly this and I know I can rely on their team whenever I need work done on my house. Thanks for doing a great job with everything!

Randy, Denver, CO

Thanks again for getting all of this work done this year, it was a productive summer! I appreciate how you guys do business and really appreciate the recommendations on what needs done and how to do it.

Contact Travis Today!

Fill out the contact form below and we will respond ASAP.

Join Our Social Media

Call Travis Today!

Phone: 970-468-0454
© Copyright Travis Construction All rights reserved, all rights reserved